Nominations being accepted for second Campus Catalyst Awards

  • Sept. 11, 2013


BLOOMINGTON, Ind. -- The Indiana University Bloomington Office of Sustainability is accepting nominations for the second annual Campus Catalyst Awards recognizing outstanding contributions to sustainability on campus.

The awards will be presented at a ceremony from 7 to 8 p.m. Nov. 13 at the Neal-Marshall Black Culture Center's Grand Hall.

One Campus Catalyst Award will be presented in each of five categories: Excellence in Research, Excellence in Teaching, Leadership, Student Leadership and Team. Faculty, staff, students, administrators, alumni and community members who exemplify excellence in one of these categories are eligible to receive the awards, with the exception of the Student Leadership Award, which is available only to students. Self-nomination is acceptable.

Criteria for the awards include excellence and innovation that move IU Bloomington closer to the Campus Sustainability Advisory Board's 2020 Vision for campus, which states: "Indiana University is an international campus sustainability leader recognized for innovation and excellence in academic programs, research, campus environmental quality, campus operations and community outreach that facilitate and demonstrate the path to a more sustainable future."

"The process of transforming Indiana University Bloomington into an international campus sustainability leader is catalyzed by the innovation and hard work of hundreds of students, faculty, staff, administrators and community members," said Bill Brown, director of sustainability. "It's time to celebrate their remarkable accomplishments and thank them for their leadership, innovation and positive impact."

The Campus Sustainability Awards committee will accept nominations until Friday, Oct. 11. Interested parties can nominate an individual or group with the nomination form online.

Related Links

2012 recipients of Campus Sustainability Awards

2012 recipients of the Campus Sustainability Awards, now renamed the Campus Catalyst Awards

Print-Quality Photo

Media Contacts

Jessica Plassman

  • IU Office of Sustainability
  • Office 812-855-1822